Finalists of the prestigious Mies van der Rohe award announced

Finalists of the prestigious Mies van der Rohe award announced

Warning: fopen(/nfs/c10/h08/mnt/175624/domains/ [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c10/h08/mnt/175624/domains/ on line 1550

The organizers and members of the highly acclaimed Fundació Mies van der Rohe have finally announced the top five finalists for the year 2017. The prize, which is awarded biennially for architectural works constructed in the last two years, will award the winner 60.000€ and bragging rights among the whole contemporary architecture field in Europe.

Carefully picked out from a shortlist of 40 architectural projects, the five finalists were specifically chosen for their respective project’s response to “the concerns of today’s European society.” The finalists include the deFlat Kleiburg in Amsterdam by the NL Architects and XVW architectuur, Kannikegården in Denmark by Lundgaard & Tranberg Architects, Rivesaltes Memorial Museum in France by Rudy Ricciotti, Ely Court in London by Alison Brooks Architects and the Katyn Museum in Warsaw by BBGK Architekci. The award summary

All the finalists’ buildings will be open to the public from May 20 to 28, 2017. The members of the foundation will deliberate the winner through April and will announce in Brussels on May 16, 2017.

Art Creativity Photography Design Sculpture Funny Illustration Inspiration Video Digital Graphic Design Architecture Industrial design Painting Fashion Technology Street art News Furniture Retro Culture Interior Design Vintage Nature Music Artwork Unique Performance Cute Typography Logo design Books Animation Food and Beverage Textile Paper Web design Sponsored Underwater